We Are Big Time

Escrever uma avaliação
| Fazer uma pergunta
Economize 30%

Preço:
Preço promocionalR$ 89,83 Preço normalR$ 128,33

Descrição

We Are Big Time

Quadrinho importado e em Ingles

(W - Escritor)Hena Khan

(A - Arte)Safiya Zerrougui

(CA - Arte da Capa)

Lancamento: 06 agosto, 2024

Expectativa para o envio: 06 setembro, 2024

Numero de Paginas: 240

Tipo de capa:

Sinopse: SWISH! Cheer courtside for a Muslim teen as she joins an all-girls, hijab-wearing basketball team and learns that she’s much more than a score. This energetic graphic novel is inspired by a true story!Aliya is new to Wisconsin, and everything feels different than Florida. The Islamic school is bigger, the city is colder, and her new basketball team is…well, they stink.Aliya’s still excited to have teammates (although the team's captain, Noura, isn't really Aliya's biggest fan), and their new coach really understands basketball (even if she doesn't know much about being Muslim). This season should be a blast...if they could just start to win. As they strengthen their skills on the court, Aliya and the Peace Academy team discover that it takes more than talent to be great--it's teamwork and self-confidence that defines true success. For fans of The Crossover and Roller Girl, this graphic novel goes big with humor and heart as it explores culture and perceptions, fitting in and standing out, and finding yourself, both on and off the court.

Payment & Security

American Express Boleto Mastercard Pix Visa

Suas informações de pagamento são processadas com segurança. Nós não armazenamos dados do cartão de crédito nem temos acesso aos números do seu cartão.

Outras pessoas também compraram

Visto Recentemente